Flash -> Whats the plan?

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by chromus, Oct 14, 2019.

  1. chromus

    chromus

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Perth
    Hi Guys,

    Will we be seeing a .net/nodejs/similar firmware update for wiser2?

    Starting to get clients moan that they are getting warnings about Chrome not supporting their Wiser2 come the end of the year.

    SHAC/NAC are NOT viable replacements for 2 reasons, they are expensive to buy, they take 10x as long to configure and clients won't pay for the time that takes.
     
    chromus, Oct 14, 2019
    #1
    JasonY00, Matt, Wonkey and 2 others like this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. chromus

    chromus

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Perth
    Not wanting to drop only a problem, but a possible solution, maybe a modded (and heavily discounted) Homegate Dongle that requires Wiser2 to be present to work?
     
    chromus, Oct 15, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. chromus

    chromus

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Perth
    Crickets......
     
    chromus, Nov 16, 2019
    #3
  4. chromus

    Matt

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cairns North Queensland
    Yes I too would like to know what clipsals road map is with flash being deprecated.
    I have a similar situation where we have a wiser 2 with a pc controlling lighting where the app on a mobile device is not suitable.
     
    Matt, May 30, 2020
    #4
  5. chromus

    oracle

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NSW
    Install schedule plus on the PC and don't use browser for wiser connection just point the project toward the wiser
    Read the schedule plus 5 latest release notes about dongle
     
    oracle, Jun 23, 2020
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.