Wiser Home Controller MKII & Home-Assistant

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by bn1980, Apr 11, 2022.

  1. bn1980

    bn1980

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2022
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello,

    I just bought a home that has Clipsal C-Bus2 relays for the lighting and garden reticulation. There is a Wiser2 box and I can control the lighting with the Wiser2 app.

    I'm keen to integrate the lighting and reticulation devices in to Home-Assistant.

    I have a spare raspberry pi to use if it needs it.

    Could someone please point me in the right direction?

    Thanks.
     
    bn1980, Apr 11, 2022
    #1
  2. bn1980

    zei20t

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    zei20t, Apr 11, 2022
    #2
  3. bn1980

    bn1980

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2022
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    From what I can make of this I need to get a Raspberry Pi to run CGate and an MQTT (mosquito mqtt server) and I should be able to communicate between Home-Assistant and the CBus relays.

    Is that right?
     
    bn1980, Apr 12, 2022
    #3
  4. bn1980

    Damaxx

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    47
    Yep that is pretty much it. You will need to configure your home assistant YAML file for lights with each C-Bus address
    Code:
     
      - platform: mqtt
        name: Front Exterior
        command_topic: "cbus/write/254/56/0/switch"
        state_topic: "cbus/read/254/56/0/state"
        payload_on: "ON"
        payload_off: "OFF"
    
      - platform: mqtt
        name: Portico
        command_topic: "cbus/write/254/56/1/switch"
        state_topic: "cbus/read/254/56/1/state"
        payload_on: "ON"
        payload_off: "OFF"
       
      - platform: mqtt
        name: Garage
        command_topic: "cbus/write/254/56/2/switch"
        state_topic: "cbus/read/254/56/2/state"
        payload_on: "ON"
        payload_off: "OFF"
    
    Dimming is a bit more fun with brightness state topic and command topics also.
     
    Damaxx, Apr 12, 2022
    #4
  5. bn1980

    bn1980

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2022
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has anyone setup cgate on a docker container?
     
    bn1980, Apr 12, 2022
    #5
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.