Wiser 2 won't connect after NBN connection

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by john fisher, Nov 2, 2017.

  1. john fisher

    john fisher

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have just connected to the NBN. The Wiser 2 will not connect via my iPhone
     
    john fisher, Nov 2, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. john fisher

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    You haven't given us much to go on, but the most likely cause is whoever installed the NBN modem didn't copy the port forwarding correctly from your old modem. If you can't fix this yourself you will have to get back onto whoever installed the new modem.
     
    Ashley, Nov 2, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. john fisher

    NickD Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Adelaide
    It's possible/likely that your ISP has a firewall enabled, blocking the port that Wiser2 is using.
     
    NickD, Nov 3, 2017
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.