Wiser 2 Help - Can't get to 1st base let alone beyond

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by pete_s_h, Nov 14, 2017.

1. pete_s_h

pete_s_h

I have been using C-bus Toolkit for several years to set up my C-bus network and have recently bought a Wiser 2 in order to use the Android app to control the various lights in the house. I have tried to use PICED to create a Wiser 2 test project to control a few lights in the Lounge and Kitchen. It is not clear how the project might look on the Wiser2 as the Simulation view produces a blank screen with the "This workspace is only used for testing Wiser 2 projects. Please muse the Widget Manager to create you project." When I try transferring the project to the Wiser 2 it says the transfer is successful and to wait for 90 seconds for the unit to reboot. After rebooting the C-bus light on the unit is red and I can only regain connectivity by doing a factory reset (ie loosing any programming which has been transferred) as the pressing the reset button for less than 10 seconds does not restore connectivity. I am at a loss as to how to proceed and would welcome any advice from anyone who as a functioning Wiser 2 setup.

pete_s_h, Nov 14, 2017
  2. pete_s_h

ChrisJC

Make sure this is done
    [​IMG]
    Two Port Forwardings in your modem if you're accessing remotely (I recommend using a port for the Wiser 2 into the 8000's e.g. 8319
    [​IMG]
    best of luck. I've set one up as a sample for tomorrow, Friday 17th November 2017 (Brisbane Australia Time) it's installed in a clients house with a completely different IP address - you wont be able to log in though.
    14.202.250.164:8282
    [​IMG]

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 15, 2017
    ChrisJC, Nov 15, 2017
  3. pete_s_h

pete_s_h

Thanks ChrisJC