Wiser 2 connection issues

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by Jesmond, Jan 5, 2019.

  1. Jesmond

    Jesmond

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoria
    Hi All,

    I have spent a couple of hours looking at all the posts around issues connecting to my client's Wiser 2 via WAN and I just can't seem to find the answer to opening either port 8080 and 8889. All the other ports suggested in the wiser manual are opened and verified by using a port scanner software.
    • We are using IINET NBN gateway and that port forwarding has been set up as per the manual
    • We have gone to IINET Toolbox and turned off port forward blocking
    • We have gone to Windows 10 firewall and set up incoming rules for port 8080 and 8889
    These port still remain closed. Any suggestions ?

    Thanks
     
    Jesmond, Jan 5, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jesmond

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    One thing I had with the new wiser (shac) and Telstra routers etc, is the router would not port forward unless I turn on dhcp on the wiser and allow the router to allocate it an IP address, in that mode the port forwarding works perfectly.

    Even though the wiserscare different , it will,probably be the same issue with the router.
     
    lcrowhurst, Jan 5, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jesmond

    Jesmond

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoria
    Thanks for your reply, I will have a look and see if that helps.
     
    Jesmond, Jan 20, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.