Where can I buy a Wiser Home Controller in the UK?

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by KAJSER, Sep 9, 2022.

  1. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Hi guys,

    I have a newly installed C-Bus Clipsal System in my house with 2 eDLTs.

    I would like Wiser2 app functionality, but I cannot seem to find the home controller anywhere in the UK to purchase this?

    I’ve been looking at this product so far:
    https://www.se.com/ww/en/product/52...spacelogic-cbus-cbus-ip-free-standing-24v-dc/

    Does anyone know where this can be found in the UK?

    Also, how does this unit patch into/communicate with the C-Bus system? Is it hard-wired somehow? Are there any other components required or just the controller box?

    Thank you!
     
    KAJSER, Sep 9, 2022
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. KAJSER

    Conformist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
     
    Conformist, Sep 11, 2022
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Hi Chris,

    Thanks a lot for the help. So I just need to connect the Wiser unit to the C-Bus PC interface module via the C-Bus cable?

    As for functionality, I would just like to be able to control my lighting via my iPhone from outside my house (when on holiday etc.)

    Thanks!
     
    KAJSER, Sep 11, 2022
    #3
  4. KAJSER

    Conformist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Yes, you can connect to the C-Bus cable at the PC Interface if you like.... anywhere in the C-Bus network will be fine. The units now need a wired Ethernet connection too I believe (the internal wireless option is no longer supported)
     
    Conformist, Sep 11, 2022
    #4
  5. KAJSER

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
    Hi,
    I may have an older version of this, with all additional parts cbus i.f n.w router, inc power supply. I will check on Tuesday Australia time AM. Ill list it on ebay and send you a link... and upload pictures here for you.

    Regards
    Trevor
     
    Trevor, Sep 11, 2022
    #5
  6. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Thank you for this Chris!

    Just on a seperate note, do you know if I can connect a CAT6 cable from my home wifi router to the Wiser 2 unit? I can see in the Wiser documentation that it specifies a CAT5e cable. I have laid the CAT6 cable now, so want to be sure it will work? Or do I need to rip it out and put CAT5e?

    Thanks!
     
    KAJSER, Sep 11, 2022
    #6
  7. KAJSER

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
  8. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    KAJSER, Sep 11, 2022
    #8
  9. KAJSER

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
    Yes it did.:)
     
    Trevor, Sep 11, 2022
    #9
  10. KAJSER

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
    Hi Kajser,
    Here's the link to the Wiser i'm selling on ebay, hope your interested in it. If so make an offer I'll take $350 for it on Ebay. It is used and not the latest model but it is cheap.

    https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/185577896806

    regards
    Trevor
     
    Trevor, Sep 12, 2022
    #10
  11. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Thanks Trevor, but I’d prefer to wait for the latest SpaceLogic unit.

    Does anyone know when the SpaceLogic 5200WHC2 controller will become available for purchase?
     
    KAJSER, Sep 13, 2022
    #11
  12. KAJSER

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
    No worries,
    Thanks for letting me know.
    Good luck with your install.

    regards
    Trevor
     
    Trevor, Sep 13, 2022
    #12
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.