Virtual measurement channel?

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by Narkov, Nov 12, 2019.

  1. Narkov

    Narkov

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a home automation system that is pulling in room temperatures via a third party integration. I'd like to have this automation system push the room temperature to my eDLT's via cgate.

    I don't have any C-Bus physical measurement devices and when I try to use cgate to push to a "virtual"/made-up channel, it complains that the device doesn't exist.

    Response: 401 Bad object or device ID: //MYHOME/228/1/1 (Network not found)

    The eDLT is set up to read the same measurement channel and when I use my SHAC to set a value it displays correctly however I can't trick cgate to just broadcast the value even though there is no device.

    Any ideas?
     
    Narkov, Nov 12, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Narkov

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    The error is telling you the network does not exist as you have left it out and it is taking the measurement app as the network. You need:

    measurement data //MYHOME/254/228/1/1 'value' 'multiplier' 'units'
     
    Ashley, Nov 12, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Narkov

    Narkov

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great pickup Ashley! Thanks for the quick response. Everything is working as expected now.
     
    Narkov, Nov 12, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.