Toolkit project storage

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by adgilcan, Oct 14, 2010.

1. adgilcan

adgilcan

Hi

I am new to C-Bus and finding my way around its many features whilst designing and installing a fairly large domestic project.

I am using Toolkit version 1.11.2 running under Parallels on a Mac.

My question is where is the project stored? I can back up and restore projects to/from a place of my choosing but I cannot find the *.bus files associated with my projects. I would like to store them on my server. When I installed Toolkit I used only the default settings. The documentation on the Clipsal website that I have seen is VERY old and refers to Installation Software V2.0 which gives a storage location of C:\CBUSV2\PROJECTS\ProjectName\. I don't have a CBUS folder on my computer.

Any help very much appreciated.

Duncan

adgilcan, Oct 14, 2010
  2. adgilcan

filpee

Use toolkit to export the jobs. You can export one or all of the jobs.
    Piced files can be exported from within the piced application.

by default on a windows installation the project files are stored at "C:\Clipsal\C-Gate2\tag\"

You will want to back up all the *.xml files.

filpee, Oct 14, 2010
  3. adgilcan

adgilcan

Thanks so much

Found them in that location!

adgilcan, Oct 14, 2010
  4. adgilcan

Newman

In the Toolkit help you'll find a section about backup
    Contents -> Working with C-Bus Toolkit -> Working with C-Bus Projects -> Backing up a Project.

This allows you to take one or more C-Bus tag databases and back them up as a singe file. You can save this file anywhere you like.

To use these backed up files you use the Restore Projects feature of Toolkit.

The actual files are stored in the following path:
    C:\Clipsal\C-Gate2\tag