Shutter blinds inverted

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by cowboy007, Jun 15, 2019 at 1:17 AM.

  1. cowboy007

    cowboy007

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Hi all,

    I am having an issue with one of my blinds.

    In cgate turn group off makes it go up and on makes it go down.

    Is anyone able to help me in telling me the steps in how i can invert it in cgate?

    Thank you.
     
    cowboy007, Jun 15, 2019 at 1:17 AM
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. cowboy007

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    Hello James
    Keep in mind if you invert the blinds operation it will affect your touch screen, DLT and any scenes using the blinds
     
    DarylMc, Jun 15, 2019 at 2:02 AM
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. cowboy007

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    DarylMc, Jun 15, 2019 at 2:11 AM
    #3
  4. cowboy007

    cowboy007

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Hi Daryl, Inverting the one blind in homebridge makes it freak out as per

    Before i even had a shot at playing with the cbus i noticed that sometimes that this blind would be up without any apparent reason.

    Just to re-confirm all the other blinds (11 of them) have the correct on/off setting.

    I also checked and the DLT shows the blind as being open when it's shut as well.
     
    cowboy007, Jun 15, 2019 at 2:21 AM
    #4
  5. cowboy007

    cowboy007

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Daryl assisted me and i changed the on / off wires on the actual shutter relay :)
     
    cowboy007, Jun 15, 2019 at 3:14 AM
    #5
  6. cowboy007

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    Just to add a few notes.
    James was using Homebridge CBus to link his CBus to Apple Homekit.
    Some of the blinds indicated correctly and some were displaying an inverted state in the app compared to their actual position.
    He found the site commissioning had missed checking the operation of the blinds and some had reversed up and down wiring.
     
    DarylMc, Jun 15, 2019 at 8:09 AM
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.