How to Import old Toolkit cb2 project files into current Toolkit 3 software.

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by Brendan Rogers, Oct 22, 2011.

  1. Brendan Rogers

    Brendan Rogers

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    As time goes by, Systems Integrators come across increasing numbers of existing projects where we are asked to provide current support and bring projects up to date, and the only C-Bus project file available is an old .cb2 file.

    When C-Bus Toolkit 3 home automation software was first released, it supported an Import C-Bus Project function whereby if you had an old .cb2 C-Bus project Restored in a copy of C-Bus Toolkit 2 installed on the same PC, you could easily import the Tookit 2 project into Toolkit 3. However, versions of Toolkit 3 after version 1.10.9 no longer support this Import function.

    If you find yourself needing to Import an old Toolkit 2 .cb2 C-Bus project file into a current version of Toolkit 3 software, instructions on how to do this have been posted on the following website page:
    Home Automation Australia Software
     
    Brendan Rogers, Oct 22, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Brendan Rogers

    Brendan Rogers

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Brendan Rogers, Jun 30, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Brendan Rogers

    Steve Gray

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2022
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi folks
    Tried to restore an old cb2 project file into the current version of Toolkit3 as per the homeautomotion link info above.
    got to installing Toolkit2 version 2.7.10 but my PC indicated it cant run 2.7.10 as it states in Note 1.
    any way around this or am i missing something
     
    Steve Gray, Apr 14, 2022
    #3
  4. Brendan Rogers

    Wonkey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Wonkey, Apr 14, 2022
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.