Controlling multiple groups easily without using a scene

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by PatC, Dec 22, 2007.

1. PatC

PatC

Hi,

First and foremost, I am a newbie. I had the opportunity to stick in a lighting control system when refurbishing my house and chose clipsal C-BUS because a sales rep came forward and showed some flashy demos which sold it to me. More than seven grand (in sterling) later and a mad rush with two qualified Clipsal installers later, I find myself with the following components which comprise my sytem:

5 glass fronted Saturn DLTs
    2 Neo DLTs
    4 6-gang saturn switches
    2 'Senpill' light/IR/movement sensors
    1 PC interface (RS232)
    4 8-channel 1A dimmer modules
    2 8-channel 10A relay modules

I have a computing background so was more than happy to take on the system after the installers left.

The learning curve has been great but I feel I have a pretty decent setup now. There is one huge snag though and I've reached a dead-end after searching this forum and reading loads of posts.

Basically, due to the limitations of the DLTs and the practicalities of normal use, I'm trying to find a way to control multiple outputs (or 'groups' I suppose, even though we're talking single circuits from the dimmers/relays) within one button push.