CGATE Request Level

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by xrmichael, Oct 13, 2008.

  1. xrmichael

    xrmichael

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Is it possible when connected to CGATE to request the level of multiple groups, like you can when connected with the cbus-232 unit (command "\\05FF0073073800\r";) or do you need to get 1 at a time. I want to read the level of 200 groups to an array in the easiest way possible.
     
    xrmichael, Oct 13, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. xrmichael

    xrmichael

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Level

    Sorted with get//net/254/* level

    Is there way to request levels between 0 and 50 etc.
     
    xrmichael, Oct 13, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. xrmichael

    daniel C-Busser Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Adelaide
    hi xrmichael,

    as you found, * works as a wildcard.

    sorry, you can't nominate a range - you'll have to generate all the commands or extract it from the wildcard list.
     
    daniel, Oct 14, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.