CGate on Linux ARM

Discussion in 'C-Gate Developers' started by DarylMc, Jun 22, 2012.

  1. DarylMc

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,310
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Cleveland, QLD, Australia
    CGate communicates with the CBus network via the CBus interface.
    If CGate is running on the raspberrypi then it has to connect to the PCI.
    Check out this link.
    https://blog.addictedtopi.com/2017/05/21/installing-c-gate-on-a-raspberry-pi/
    I suggest using the same raspbian version as whichever instructions you follow.
     
    DarylMc, Sep 24, 2018
    #41
  2. DarylMc

    discjockeyr

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Daryl, i was following the setup instructions but i was never thoght that the usb to serial adapter wich is connecting the PCI interface should be moved to PI. i had it connected to the PC all this time :(
    very stupid. i will try again tonight and hope that this was my problem.
    thanks
     
    discjockeyr, Sep 24, 2018
    #42
  3. DarylMc

    discjockeyr

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Daryl, finally i manage to have it setup. i don't know why but i had to change
    sudo nano /var/lib/homebridge/config.json with this sudo nano /home/pi/.homebridge/config.json.
    Now the homebridge read the correct json file but my new problem is that it cannot write anything to "platform_export": "my-platform.json". this file is empty. also when i run homebridge i get
    Error: listen EADDRINUSE :::51826

    this is the logs that i have:

    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] ---
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] Loaded plugin: homebridge-cbus
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] Registering platform 'homebridge-cbus.CBus'
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] ---
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] Loading 1 platforms...
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] [CBus] Initializing homebridge-cbus.CBus platform...
    cbus:client Opening connection to C-Gate… +0ms
    [2018-9-25 12:20:24] Loading 0 accessories...
    cbus:client C-Gate connection open. +18ms
    cbus:client Connected to C-Gate server v2.11.4 (build 3251), syntax v1.0 +7ms
    cbus:client Configuring C-Gate session… +0ms
    cbus:client C-Gate session estabished and configured at 20023:127.0.0.1 +2ms
    cbus:platform Loading the accessories list… +0ms
    cbus:platform Registering the accessories list… +0ms
    Setup Payload:
    X-HM://0023ISYVRLO0E
    Scan this code with your HomeKit app on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:
    Or enter this code with your HomeKit app on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:
    cbus:client sent command '[100] dbgetxml //PICBUS' +228ms
    events.js:183
    throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
    ^
    Error: listen EADDRINUSE :::51826
    at Server.setupListenHandle [as _listen2] (net.js:1360:14)
    at listenInCluster (net.js:1401:12)
    at Server.listen (net.js:1485:7)
    at EventedHTTPServer.listen (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/util/eventedhttp.js:60:19)
    at HAPServer.listen (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:158:20)
    at Bridge.Accessory.publish (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:607:16)
    at Server._publish (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:128:16)
    at Server.<anonymous> (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:404:14)
    at /usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/util/once.js:16:19
    at CBusPlatform.<anonymous> (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge-cbus/index.js:179:3)
     
    discjockeyr, Sep 25, 2018
    #43
  4. DarylMc

    discjockeyr

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here again,

    Please forget about my previous post. the reason of the error was because of the already running homegate.
    by typing sudo systemctl stop homebridge and then restart again homegate everything now is ok and also my-platform.json is now filled automatically from cgate project.
    thanks
     
    discjockeyr, Sep 25, 2018
    #44
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.