Can't get Wiser2 to work with iPhone app after 1.33.1 firmware update?

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by KAJSER, Sep 14, 2023.

  1. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Hi guys,

    I have updated my Wiser2 to the latest 1.33.1 firmware.

    I understand port 80 has now been disabled in the latest update, so have port forwarded 443 for my Wiser2, but my iPhone app is always stuck on "Initializing/Opening connection..."

    I know this is an issue with SSL / Port 443, but I am unsure of what else I can do? Prior to the firmware update, I had no issues with iPhone access.

    Any help would be appreciated!
     
    KAJSER, Sep 14, 2023
    #1
  2. KAJSER

    Wonkey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Try a new project to check your existing project has not become corrupted.
    If you back up your project and use the template feature you could create a new project and add bits into it using the templates, see help files for info on using templates.
     
    Wonkey, Sep 18, 2023
    #2
  3. KAJSER

    KAJSER

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Thank you, this solved the problem!
     
    KAJSER, Sep 18, 2023
    #3
  4. KAJSER

    ldci

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Having Same problem, tried new project same problem

    When using WAN with SSL on I get error message "Login failed - Incorrect username or password" but works fine on LAN

    When using WAN with SSL off i get error message "Login Failed - Could not connect to the server" again works on LAN
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2023
    ldci, Oct 25, 2023
    #4
  5. KAJSER

    L-Byrom

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having a similar issue.

    Since upgrading Wiser 2 firmware, i am unable to remote access into Wiser 2 even with port 443 open.

    Any help would be much appreciated
     
    L-Byrom, Oct 26, 2023
    #5
  6. KAJSER

    Algrande

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2024
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    I'm also having the same issue and getting the same error messages as per Idci and L-Byrom had previously mentioned.

    Any assistance here would be much appreciated. Thanks,
     
    Algrande, Jan 7, 2024
    #6
  7. KAJSER

    Algrande

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2024
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    After a few days playing around with this on and off - would you believe this was a simple reboot of the mobile phone to get this working remotely. Such a simple thing.

    Hope this helps others. Thanks,
     
    Algrande, Jan 10, 2024
    #7
  8. KAJSER

    SteveOakes

    Joined:
    May 13, 2024
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bolton UK
    Hi Kajser, Could you please explain how you solved this problem. I have had a wiser 2 for over 10 years with remote access, now lost due to this security update. Wiser is now on 1.33.1 and piced updated to 4.14.2.
    After update and change of password to new rules the wiser still works fine on LAN but not on WAN. port 443 is forwarded also but still no joy. I am very confussed with the SSL part, I have nothing entered in the Let's encrypt, and dont really understand if this is only necessary for PC access. Like you I only need IOS access.
    Have not tried a new project as suggested, was this really the answer.

    Any help would be really appreciated.
     
    SteveOakes, May 13, 2024
    #8
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.