Can "GET <blah> LEVEL" be structured to only tell me what groups are on?

Discussion in 'C-Gate Developers' started by greig, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. greig

    greig

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Petersham - Sydney
    Hi All,


    I'm writing a web interface and talking to the 'Bus through C-Gate.

    Do you know if it's possible to query the state of the 'Bus with a command like "GET 254/56/* LEVEL" and ONLY have it respond with the groups that are > 0 (rather than all groups in the project)?

    i.e., only tell me what's on and I'll take it that the rest aren't.

    I've had a shop through the C-Gate docos and it doesn't seem so - but figured I'd get a definitive answer here.

    Thanks in advance.


    Greig.
     
    greig, Jan 25, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. greig

    daniel C-Busser Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Unfortunately not, you'll need to process the results from all the groups.
     
    daniel, Jan 27, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. greig

    greig

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Petersham - Sydney
    Thanks Daniel. I'd figured that was the case but still had hope for a miracle cure. The page just loads a little slow now, that's all...

    G.
     
    greig, Jan 27, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.