C-Gate on Raspberry Pi and Toolkit on Win7

Discussion in 'C-Gate Developers' started by zei20t, Sep 14, 2013.

  1. zei20t

    Rakesh91

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    pune india
    Thanks DarylMc. i will check and try again.
     
    Rakesh91, Apr 5, 2018
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. zei20t

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    DarylMc, Apr 5, 2018
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. zei20t

    zei20t

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Wow this thread was from 5 years ago and still going! I need to get the old Pi out and connect it to my new house.
     
    zei20t, Apr 9, 2018
    #23
  4. zei20t

    Rakesh91

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    pune india
    Hi DarylMc
    I have installed latest stretch lite. I have installed cgate and it is running fine.But as you can see there is an error
    Unable to create instance lock file.i am doing Openhab integration.I have installed MQTT and cgateweb.The commands from Openhab gets subscribed on MQTT and also on cgateweb.cgate status displays the error.
     

    Attached Files:

    Rakesh91, Apr 30, 2018
    #24
  5. zei20t

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    I had some troubles when I tried stretch lite.
    I think it was due to init.d and how stretch handles starting services.
     
    DarylMc, Apr 30, 2018
    #25
  6. zei20t

    Rakesh91

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    pune india
    I just missed to tell you that I am using wiser 2 which has direct connection.
     
    Rakesh91, May 1, 2018
    #26
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.