C-Bus Module ver.3.15 - how I can receive initial levels of groups?

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by Viktor, May 4, 2007.

  1. Viktor

    Viktor

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using now C-Bus Module ver.3.15, but as far as I know, this problem was at earlier versions too.

    I'm using "_cbus_lighting_if_get_level" function, but seems like it return only value from virtual database, but not from real device. If I call it at the beginning of work, when my programm just started, it always returns 0.
    I've read documentation very carefully, but couldn't find any other functions for that purpose.

    Is it possible at all to read current state of devices when I connecting to network first time? How can I get these values? What I'm doing wrong?
     
    Viktor, May 4, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Viktor

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Use the discovery functions, and set the parameters to get levels.
     
    ashleigh, May 4, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Viktor

    Viktor

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much!
     
    Viktor, May 22, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.