1.33.1 Upgrade not installing - No space left on device

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by TheObo, May 29, 2024.

  1. TheObo

    TheObo

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I have downloaded PICED 4.14.2.206 and I'm trying to upgrade my Wiser2 from 1.31.463 to 1.33.1
    I've used PICED to do it via the Wiser Transfer Utility, and tried the http://<ipaddress>/firmwareupgrade.html option.
    Both say they have uploaded and installed correctly, but nothing has changed and it's still on the old 1.31.463 firmware.

    I've waited the 15 minutes, I've rebooted the device, and still nothing.

    Any ideas?
     
    TheObo, May 29, 2024
    #1
  2. TheObo

    TheObo

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    When using the firmwareupgrade.html route, Step 1 ("Uploading") stops at 37% for quite a while upload_2024-5-29_18-36-25.png
    and then I saw a quick flash of the screen with some sort of out of space error - so I assume this is the reason.
    Is this a known issue? Is there a way around it?
     
    TheObo, May 29, 2024
    #2
  3. TheObo

    TheObo

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I managed to grab the error - it is:
    upload_2024-5-29_18-44-10.png
     
    TheObo, May 29, 2024
    #3
  4. TheObo

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
    Do you need to upgrade the firmware in the Wizer at all. I know that some color touch screens are having problems with Piced version 4.14.2
    Some things don't need to change, but if you need a newer version for new hardware keep the old one as well for legacy parts.
     
    Trevor, May 29, 2024
    #4
  5. TheObo

    TheObo

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I'm wanting to upgrade to get rid of the old Flash requirement
    And also I think it fixes an issue where you can't access via the ioS Wiser app over 3/4/5G
    Currently it only works over Wifi
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2024
    TheObo, May 29, 2024
    #5
  6. TheObo

    TheObo

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I've also tried putting the firmware on a USB key and renaming the file to wiser2firmware_upgrade.img and putting it in the front USB port - lots of flashing lights, but no upgrade...
     
    TheObo, May 29, 2024
    #6
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.