Wiser iPhone App Connection Issue.

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 1 Controller' started by ariddell, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. ariddell

    ariddell

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loving the new Wiser iPhone app, got a conenction issue occuring with it over 3G however.

    Works perfectly over wifi, connecting over 3G gets as far as trying to connect and then bails out of the application - no error message, just drops straight back out to springboard.

    Same deal on 2 different iphones.

    I've validated that the NAT etc is all working and can connect to the wiser in safari over 3G (although obviously the flash doesn't load).

    Any ideas?

    Cheers,

    Al
     
    ariddell, Feb 6, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ariddell

    ywdroid

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    -
    Which iPhone OS version are you using? which model of iPhone you using (3G or 3Gs)? How is your Wiser environment setup? If you are in an alien wifi network, are you able to connect to the Wiser via wifi and/or 3G? What is the last status message you got on the splash screen?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2010
    ywdroid, Feb 8, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ariddell

    ariddell

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jailbroken 3G running 3.1.2

    Works consistently on wifi regardless of internal or external, switch wifi off in the settings menus and it all starts to get a bit crashy.

    Working fine today over 3G but not consistently, with wifi on in the background but not connected to a network it resets back to the home screen maybe 1 out of 3 times - turn wifi physically off in the settings menu and it refuses to launch crashing back tothe iphone interface every time for me.
     
    ariddell, Feb 8, 2010
    #3
  4. ariddell

    ywdroid

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    -
    can you try to uninstall and reinstall the app see if this helps? And also, please let us know what did you last saw on the screen, especially the status message like "connecting..." or "get status...." or etc.... before it crash
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 9, 2010
    ywdroid, Feb 9, 2010
    #4
  5. ariddell

    ariddell

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, after an uninstall and reinstall it's getting further.

    Connects, authenticates, gets to the "getting status 27/27" stage and then bails out to the iPhone home screen again over 3G. Works fine still over wifi.

    Project is pretty standard, just lighting and some scenes for about 7 locations plus 1 webcam feed.

    Cheers,

    Al
     
    ariddell, Feb 10, 2010
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.