Wiser 2 / C-Bus / PICED Headaches

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by Bleakertron, Feb 16, 2021.

1. Bleakertron

Bleakertron Guest

First and foremost, I require rapid help. I am very new to this tech, have walked into a minefield of learning, but have wrapped my head around it fairly quickly.

The main issue at present is that my existing Wiser 2 apps on devices no longer connect to the system. I receive verification errors on all of them. They used to connect fine until I started tinkering with the system. This all started with a simple fix that I was trying to implement...

I wanted to be able to customize the layout of the switches and buttons to be more user friendly and presentable as the initial install (some years ago) was pretty half-assed. The app was labeled very technically and some items were not organized very well. i.e. Lights labeled in fan categories and so on. I did the research and found that I would need to connect to the main Wiser 5200WHC2 to a screen and mouse and keyboard. Check. Quickly I realized there wasn't much functionality for what I would need to do on this device as it basically mirrored the Wiser 2 app-level of accessibility. Then I went into further research regarding the C-Bus Toolkit. A very handy tool. I spent some time tracing and renaming all the connections in our C-Bus system to be more user friendly as well, considering they were not labeled at all aside from "Group XXX".