Wiser 1 and Wiser 1.5 Mobile App Update

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 1 Controller' started by Colin, Aug 1, 2019.

  1. Colin

    Colin

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Australia
    This Post is to inform members of the forum to changes concurring for Mobile Apps for the Wiser 1 and Wiser 1.5 Product family.

    The Mobile App Wiser on IOS was removed from the App Store by Apple on the 25th July 2019
    IN addition to this the Wiser HD App for Apple IOS devices and Wiser 1 App For Android devices will be removed from the respective App Stores by then end August 2019.

    To Accommodate this change and understanding that there is a large user base still making use of these Apps and the Wiser 1 and 1.5 Products. Schneider Electric has released a Update to the Apple App store for the Wiser 2 Application. and for android we target a release by the 5th of August. This updated Wiser 2 Application now has added support for the Controllers of Wiser 1 ad Wiser 1.5.

    The Updated application is supporting the following models of controllers:

    • Wiser Home Controllers MK 1.5 WHC_5918A

    • Wiser Home Controllers MK 1 5200PG WHC_5918

    Please note that the for customers of Wiser 1 and 1.5 the app does not offer additional features of Wiser 2, this can only be achieved by upgrading the controller to a WIser MK II 5200WHC2 or WHC2_5918.

    In Addition the Updated version 3.0 Wiser 2 App now supports multiple controller connections for customers with more than one Home fitted with C-Bus and Wiser,

    If Installers or Customers experience any issues with the updated Application please reach out to the Schneider customer care team in your region:
    https://www.schneider-electric.com/en/work/support/country-selector/contact-us.jsp
     
    Colin, Aug 1, 2019
    #1
    Damaxx, jboer, Ashley and 1 other person like this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. Colin

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    155
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    This is good news.

    How about web based access now most browsers have disabled Flash?
     
    Ashley, Aug 2, 2019
    #2
    Damaxx likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. Colin

    jboer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Sydney
    Is anyone else having issues where the Wiser 2 app will work for a while after a wiser1 restart and then will stop saying it has an SSL login failure? The WiserHD app still works fine even when the Wiser2 app says it can’t login.
     
    jboer, Sep 29, 2019
    #3
  4. Colin

    philthedill

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I have the same issue - any clues?
     
    philthedill, Nov 3, 2019
    #4
  5. Colin

    philthedill

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    it came good - not sure what happened
     
    philthedill, Nov 4, 2019
    #5
  6. Colin

    MadDude

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow
    Hi guys,

    FYI the update 3.3 on the wiser 2 app has broken the connection to my wiser 1 mark 1.5.
    It used to work flawlessly and now it crashes on startup.
    I have tried to reinstall it, however now it does not allow me to use custom IP: PORT, e.g. port 30080 instead of port 80.

    I am sure that this could be rather quickly fixed with a few lines of code.
    Is there a way to contact the dev team to send them feedback?

    Basically there is no way for me to revert the app version on my iPad.
     
    MadDude, Jun 11, 2022
    #6
  7. Colin

    SgrAystar

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    +1 Wiser 2 v3.3 crashes on startup
     
    SgrAystar, Jun 13, 2022
    #7
  8. Colin

    Colin

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Australia
    A new update to the app should be released shortly to market addressing the issue of support in Wiser 1 and 1.5 models.
     
    Colin, Jun 15, 2022
    #8
  9. Colin

    Colin

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Australia
    A new update to the app should be released shortly to market addressing the issue of support in Wiser 1 and 1.5 models.
     
    Colin, Jun 15, 2022
    #9
    SgrAystar likes this.
  10. Colin

    MadDude

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow
    Any ETA on this?
     
    MadDude, Jun 22, 2022
    #10
  11. Colin

    SgrAystar

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    A Wiser 2 v3.4 was released yesterday for IOS, it works for me while on the LAN :) but no luck with remote custom port number :(
    Update: Remote works if I delete the LAN IP address
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2022
    SgrAystar, Jun 24, 2022
    #11
  12. Colin

    Colin

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks for the update, Sorry it is still not perfect, Any chance you may test with a remote using the default ports. just a temporary work around.

    I have logged another ticket to look into this issue also.
     
    Colin, Jun 24, 2022
    #12
  13. Colin

    SgrAystar

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks Colin.

    Port 80 on our home router is normally forwarded to the XBox, temp disabling that here is what I see.

    Using iPhone Safari, enter http://DDNS, OK see Wiser login
    Using iPhone Safari, enter http://PublicIP, OK see Wiser login
    -> Port 80 is not being blocked by DDNS or Telstra

    Delete the Wiser 2 app and data, re-install, config only remote address (DDNS without any port):
    iPhone WiFi on, app works OK, incoming packets in router log for wiser port 80 & 8888
    iPhone WiFi off, app works OK, incoming packets in router log for wiser port 80 & 8888

    Config both remote address (DDNS without any port) and LAN IP:
    iPhone WiFi on, app works OK
    iPhone WiFi off, app login timeout, no incoming traffic in router log

    Repeating the above using either DDNS:customport or PublicIP:customport produced the same results.
    The mobile network is Telstra 5G and the home broadband is Telstra NBN/HFC.
     
    SgrAystar, Jun 24, 2022
    #13
  14. Colin

    MadDude

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow
    It worked for me but I had to reinstall the app on iPad. Update didn’t work with custom port.
     
    MadDude, Jun 25, 2022
    #14
  15. Colin

    SgrAystar

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    You can try swapping the entries, enter the LAN IP in the Remote field and enter the remote DDNS:custom_port in the LAN IP field. Works for me on app v3.6
     
    SgrAystar, Sep 2, 2022
    #15
  16. Colin

    SgrAystar

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Update: Swapping the entries works if I am on my home LAN, but not while connected to WiFi somewhere else.
    I have gone back to just the WAN address only, deleting the LAN IP.
     
    SgrAystar, Sep 5, 2022
    #16
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.