Wireless NEO question

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wireless Hardware' started by John Harnett, Jan 4, 2005.

  1. John Harnett

    John Harnett

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hi,

    Looking at the product brochure for the wireless Neo switch unit, it's not clear if the unit will respond to the non-wireless Neo IR remotes. Can anybody confirm/deny either way.

    Thanks

    John
     
    John Harnett, Jan 4, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. John Harnett

    Duncan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salinas de Garci Mendoza, Bolivia
    I can confirm that it does NOT respond to the Clipsal IR remotes.. Only the RF remote.

    The wireless plates have no IR functionality on them.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Duncan, Jan 4, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. John Harnett

    Ross

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which is a shame. Do you think it will be offered at any time or is it out of the question?

    Thanks.
     
    Ross, Jan 4, 2005
    #3
  4. John Harnett

    Duncan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salinas de Garci Mendoza, Bolivia

    I'd say the chances are very remote (get it?). :D
     
    Duncan, Jan 4, 2005
    #4
  5. John Harnett

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    No infra-red is planned on the wireless range of products.
     
    ashleigh, Jan 5, 2005
    #5
  6. John Harnett

    ICS-GS

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SE Melbourne
    Batteries...

    ;) How about a battery operated unit???

    It would be great to add a (2-way) switch to a wireless job without getting either 240V down to the new switch, just cut a hole in the wall, fix unit and youre almost there!!!
     
    ICS-GS, Jan 5, 2005
    #6
  7. John Harnett

    Duncan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salinas de Garci Mendoza, Bolivia

    No comment :)
     
    Duncan, Jan 5, 2005
    #7
  8. John Harnett

    ICS-GS

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SE Melbourne
    interesting reply???
     
    ICS-GS, Jan 5, 2005
    #8
  9. John Harnett

    John Harnett

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    More remotes :-(

    Well, certainly a definite answer. I was hoping that they might as I have a few of the remotes scattered about the place so they are always nearby. I'll have to make sure the correct remote stays in the correct rooms now. Pity really, it would have been a nice feature.
     
    John Harnett, Jan 5, 2005
    #9
  10. John Harnett

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Only so much function can fit in the space available....
     
    ashleigh, Jan 6, 2005
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.