Wireless Groups missing

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wireless Hardware' started by mormj001, Sep 9, 2010.

1. mormj001

mormj001

I am fairly new to all of this, I have a few problems with adding and communicating wireless units to a wired network.

2 wireless units were in operation for a few months but recently 4 new wireless units were added plus a wired network. The wired side is working fine but there are a few problems with the wireless side. Everything was setup in learn mode and it is only now I am programming through toolkit.

1. I can find the new wireless units (and groups) on the network through the gateway but no group addresses have been created for 2 of the original units that were installed many months ago. Can I add these manually somehow?

2. Additionaly, of all the wireless units that have been found successfully, the group addresses do not appear on the other network and so I can't run scenes across the two networks. I have "send to adjacent network" box ticked on both sides, what else do I need to do so that the group addresses appear on the other network?

Any help will be much appreciated
    Mick

mormj001, Sep 9, 2010
  2. mormj001

daniel C-Busser Moderator

Hi Mick,

For the gateway to "connect" group addresses they need to be defined in both networks, under the same application. The descriptions don't have to match, it is the address that's important.

In Toolkit, once you have scanned a network you should be able to select and edit each of the units. In the corresponding unit dialog you can create and apply group addresses to the keys or channels.

Once the same group addresses (on the same applications) are used on units in both networks, the gateway will connect them in the manner you expect.

daniel, Sep 10, 2010
  3. mormj001

NickD Moderator