Wireless errors

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wireless Hardware' started by Ashley, Mar 2, 2010.

1. Ashley

Ashley

I have been running a combined wired/wireless system for several years no with no problems, but recently have been experiencing long delays when operating groups across the network. Frequently it can take 3-4 seconds for a group to change and often you need to press the switch multiple times for the command to be actioned. Logic operating on the wireless network has become so erratic I have had to disable it. This is generally only a problem between the 2 networks. Wired to wired works flawlessly and wireless to wireless only rarely fails. When I examined to statistics over a 5 day period I get the following for the gateway and a typical switch:

Wireless Gateway

Total packets received 61801
    Total packets received with error 4370
    Total packets received with NACK 37
    Total packets received with NCA 24
    Total number of collisions detected 4760
    Total number of transmit attempts 757677
    Total number of transmit cancellations 3
    Total number of collisions detected in TEP 33607
    Total number of collisions notified during packet 2486
    Total number of transmissions dropped 692624
    Total number of successful transmissions 26867
    Total number of transmissions NACKed 52

Neo switch (typical)

Total packets received 777331
    Total packets received with error 8589
    Total packets received with NACK 13732
    Total packets received with NCA 123
    Total number of collisions detected 10821
    Total number of transmit attempts 8422
    Total number of transmit cancellations 2
    Total number of collisions detected in TEP 1065
    Total number of collisions notified during packet 164
    Total number of transmissions dropped 2417
    Total number of successful transmissions 3492
    Total number of transmissions NACKed 1281