Article Discussion What are C-Bus Scenes?

What are C-Bus Scenes?

  1. ashleigh

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    ashleigh submitted a new article:

    What are C-Bus Scenes? - What are C-Bus Scenes?

    Read more about this article...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 2, 2017
    ashleigh, Nov 11, 2004
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ashleigh

    Wonkey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Scene indicators dont work

    If you break the scene on any other input other than the one it lives on the indicator does not update, and the remote indicator only changes when you change to another remote scene. I am using two wired neo inputs :(
     
    Wonkey, Nov 11, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ashleigh

    Newman

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Wonkey

    Yep, we know that situation. DLT addresses this partially, in the future we hope to address it in full.
     
    Newman, Nov 12, 2004
    #3
  4. ashleigh

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    The issue of getting indicators right when scenes are broken has been raised on and off for quite a while. The "fix" has not been trivial.

    It will work correctly in current release and future products, so wireless and DLT will do as described in the tutorial.
     
    ashleigh, Nov 13, 2004
    #4
  5. ashleigh

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    All the above was written in 2004.

    All production release product sold after about mid 2008 works the same as DLT - they all recognise indicator kill.

    And in wired units, there is now no need to reprogram the application address of the unit - scenes are supported in input units as a standard function.
     
    ashleigh, Dec 27, 2009
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.