Using Toolkit 1.1.8

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gerald, Oct 12, 2005.

  1. Gerald

    Gerald

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please see attached. I would appreciate some feedback from anyone! Gerald
     

    Attached Files:

    Gerald, Oct 12, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Gerald

    Richo

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide
    A lot of popular mice include software that positions the mouse directly over the default dialog button autmatically. That would deliver this benefit in all your applications not just toolkit.
     
    Richo, Oct 12, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Gerald

    NickD Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Adelaide
    If you really want to increase productivity, you could use both hands!

    Seriously.. most CAD operators use a combination of the mouse (or space ball or whatever other input device) and keystroke shortcuts for commands. This is *much* faster than finding menus and clicking buttons on dialog boxes.

    In this case you can use your other hand on the enter key, which will hit the default (highlighted) button.

    Nick
     
    NickD, Oct 17, 2005
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.