Unit Transfer Failed

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by countach, Dec 22, 2005.

1. countach

countach

Hi,

I'm new to CBUS toolkit. I have installed v1.2.0 and have it hooked up to my home via a network interface. I have set the network interface to a fixed IP address and connected it to my internet switch. I have the network connection set to Type=CNI and I have entered the fixed IP address in there. Everything is programmed and working by my electrician, but he didn't use the network interface module to do the programming. I am using the elecrician's database, so everything should be fine there.

I am able to control the lights on and off via the toolkit. I am able to Scan the Network and download the existing setup, and copy All Units -> DB. But as soon as I try to copy a unit's programming back to the network it comes up with progress dialog which gets to 13% then fails with a dialog "Error 45127, An error has occured, Unit transfer failed". If I try it a second time, the progress dialog only gets to 0% and then fails. Sometimes the error code is different, I've seen 20037.

I've tried the obvious things like rebooting, restarting the toolkit, but to no avail.

If I ping the network immediately after a network scan, all units return successful. However if I ping the network immediately after a failed attempt to transfer to the unit, all pings fail.

At this point, controlling lights via the toolkit becomes very sluggish, and appears to cease to work. However I think it is still working, it just takes about 2 minutes for the application to respond. Now I need to close the network and re-open it, and everything is okay again.

Any ideas what the problem is?

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2005
    countach, Dec 22, 2005
  2. countach

Duncan

It sounds like your network isn't very healthy.. check the usual things like burdens, clocks, cable length, power supplies etc.

Duncan, Dec 22, 2005
  3. countach

countach

uploads