Touch Screen error on blue Screen - Not loading the OS & C-Gate

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by ranilroshan, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. ranilroshan

    ranilroshan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    One of my client's touch screen OS not loading and giving error and on blue screen. May be corrupt some of the windows dll file. Pls help me to recover this unit.

    Ranil Roshan
     
    ranilroshan, Nov 15, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ranilroshan

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    It would help if you could provide at least some basic information.

    Are you are referring to a Colour C-Touch?

    What is your reference to C-Gate? None of our touch screens use C-Gate.

    Can you give details of the error message? A photo of the screen, or the exact text would help.

    Has anything on the touch screen or the C-Bus installation changed recently?
     
    Darren, Nov 16, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ranilroshan

    ranilroshan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    Yes this is C-Touch colour screen

    Sorry I mean Home Gate software running on touch screen

    a photo is attached for your reference.

    Nothing has done on the unit recently.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2011
    ranilroshan, Nov 16, 2011
    #3
  4. ranilroshan

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    See if you can get a replacement Flash card from Technical Support. It may be that the card has somehow been corrupted.
     
    Darren, Nov 16, 2011
    #4
  5. ranilroshan

    ranilroshan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    whom should I contacted for technical support
    I'm in Sri Lanka
     
    ranilroshan, Nov 16, 2011
    #5
  6. ranilroshan

    qun

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    CTC CF card replacement

    Hi ranilrodhan,

    You may contact Yau-Kan Lam in Hong Kong, his email is as shown below.

    Yau-Kan.Lam@hk.schneider-electric.com

    Kind Regards,
    CIS Support in Australia
     
    qun, Nov 17, 2011
    #6
  7. ranilroshan

    ranilroshan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    Thanks
     
    ranilroshan, Nov 18, 2011
    #7
  8. ranilroshan

    ranilroshan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    I have replaced the flash card with new one, but the problem remain same. Pls help me to solve this issue.
     
    ranilroshan, Dec 8, 2011
    #8
  9. ranilroshan

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,350
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    You need to get the unit replaced.

    It has a hardware fault.
     
    ashleigh, Dec 8, 2011
    #9
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.