Sub Pages Time/out

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by Dave Byron, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    I need a way of timing out a Sub Page when it is used in the popup mode so the Sub Page does not stay there for ever, the example include in Piced stays there.

    Suggestion.
    Have the same time out settings as a normal page but only enable on Sub Pages used in popup mode, when used in a fix mode disable the timeout.

    As a work around, can I use the logic to detect the Sub Page is pop upped and start a timer that goes back to the pop down mode ??

    tks
    dave
     
    Dave Byron, Sep 6, 2010
    #1
  2. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    More Info

    Darren
    What does the number at the front mean as opposed to the frame number ??

    Maybe we could have a "Show Frame Number" option to indicate were the frames are, like the components.

    tks
    dave
     

    Attached Files:

    • aaaa.jpg
      aaaa.jpg
      File size:
      19.8 KB
      Views:
      343
    Dave Byron, Sep 6, 2010
    #2
  3. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    Error 206

    The project checking routine now needs to look at the Sub Pages and check the "PageLink" entry so that it does not indicate an Error 206

    Error 206 : Page "1St Blinds" can not be reached from the dark time-out page. (hide)
    Error 206 : Page "1St Blinds" can not be reached from the start-up page. (hide)


    tks
    dave
     
    Dave Byron, Sep 6, 2010
    #3
  4. Dave Byron

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    This sounds like a good idea. The easiest thing to do would be to set the default sub-page in the frame on time-out.

    There is a logic function to find which sub page is selected in a frame, and a procedure to select the sub-page in a frame. You could use logic to do your own time-out.
     
    Darren, Sep 6, 2010
    #4
  5. Dave Byron

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    The number at the start is the component number of the frame. It is probably not of a lot of interest now that you can use component tags in the logic functions.
     
    Darren, Sep 6, 2010
    #5
  6. Dave Byron

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Good point. Thanks.
     
    Darren, Sep 6, 2010
    #6
  7. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    Error 206 - more

    Darren
    It seems like Piced will except buttons being over laid but NOT TEXT.
    See pics

    tks
    dave


    Error 208 : Page "Home Page", Component 13 (Text "Window") is completely obscured by Component 21 (Sub-Page Frame 8) (hide)
     

    Attached Files:

    Dave Byron, Sep 7, 2010
    #7
  8. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    Darren
    Can u give me a sample code to time out a Sub Page ??
    Something like this I guess, also note;
    Piced Logic Help still not work in Windows 7 (I need to get syntax right, too many different languages) and
    the description in the help file of CurrentPage needs to indicate what it returns, a string or a number, better example.

    tks
    dave


    { Home Popup }
    once CurrentPage = "Sub Home Down Buttons" then
    begin
    TimerSet(1, 10);
    TimerStart(1);
    if TimerTime(1) = 0 then
    ShowPage("Sub Home Up Buttons");
    end;
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 9, 2010
    Dave Byron, Sep 9, 2010
    #8
  9. Dave Byron

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Code:
    if ShowingPage("Page 1") and ShowingSubPage("Page 1", "Sub-Page Frame 1", "Menu Down") then
    begin
      if not TimerRunning(1) then
        TimerStart(1);
      if TimerTime(1) = 10 then
        ShowSubPage("Page 1", "Sub-Page Frame 1", "Menu Up");
    end
    else
    begin
      TimerStop(1);
    end;
    Are you running from the Start Menu, or from a short-cut? If using a Short-Cut, you have to have the working directory set (the "start in" property of the short-cut).

    It is a number. I will update help file.
     
    Darren, Sep 10, 2010
    #9
  10. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    Darren
    Time out logic works, now to add to the other pop ups.

    Are you running from the Start Menu, or from a short-cut? If using a Short-Cut, you have to have the working directory set (the "start in" property of the short-cut).

    Fixed that one - maybe the install should add the above


    tks

    dave
     
    Dave Byron, Sep 10, 2010
    #10
  11. Dave Byron

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    Suggestion

    1: Get the Logic compile to check this line valid

    ShowingPage("Home Page") and ShowingSubPage("Home Page", "Sub-Page Frame 8", "Sub Lounge Wind N Up")

    2:Have the Wizard make the above with valid selections of the Frame Number and Sub Page combination.

    dave
     
    Dave Byron, Sep 10, 2010
    #11
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.