Sub Page Name as System IO Variable

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by Memphix, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. Memphix

    Memphix

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Would be useful to have sub page names displayed like that of the main pages using inbuilt system IO variable. ie: an IO sitting outside of the sub page frame (would need to be internally configured by the currently displayed parent frame).
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2011
    Memphix, Aug 30, 2011
    #1
  2. Memphix

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Add to our system as #21999

    Are you able to give an example of where this would be useful? It makes it easier to justify the effort if we know how it would be used.
     
    Darren, Aug 30, 2011
    #2
  3. Memphix

    Memphix

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    It would create more freedom in the layout design. The Sub page name could be outside of the sub page frame.

    To have sub page page link buttons (next and previous) would help with navigation design also. Again, the page navigation buttons could be outside of the sub page.
     
    Memphix, Aug 31, 2011
    #3
  4. Memphix

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    This would be quite tricky as the sub pages would need to have relationships defined between them (as in which one is "after" which). The intention was that navigation within a sub-page frame would generally be done using components on the sub-pages.

    You could do this with logic if you want.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2011
    Darren, Aug 31, 2011
    #4
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.