some help please with my 1st job some simple logic

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by home control, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. home control

    home control

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive got a small system possibly with 3, 2adimmers 3 , 1a diimers 4 ,12way relay
    and a bus cupler also a pac unit. Can someone tell me how to do this ive got a smoke detector output into the buscupler on term1 i would like to turn on some lighting circuits when the alarm is activated and when the alarm is de activated i would like the lights to go off (or to previous light levels).I have other Questions but i would like to sort this 1st.:)
     
    home control, Mar 9, 2008
    #1
  2. home control

    Mark

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Grenoble, France
    Logic in Output Units

    Hi,

    You should be able to do exactly what you're after using Logic in your dimmers/relays, which will be far simpler than writing PAC code.

    You just need to:
    Assign a lighting group to the bus coupler input with the smoke detector.
    Open your dimmer/relay UI's in toolkit, go to the logic tab, select the group you set the bus coupler too in the 'Logic Group' drop box, then apply Max (Or) logic to the channels you wish to go on when smoke is detected.
    (Checkout the help file for more detail, there is an example called "Adding logic control to channel programming" which is very similar to what you're after)

    The dimmer/relay channels will now go to the higher of their normal or logic group, so when the logic group is off they will operate normally, when logic group is on they will be on.

    Cheers,
    Mark.
     
    Mark, Mar 10, 2008
    #2
  3. home control

    johnl

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Smoke Alarm to control Lights

    {when the Smoke Alarm is in alarm condition, turn On some
    lights}

    once (GetLightingState("Smokey") = ON) then
    begin
    SetLightingState("SomeLights", ON);
    end;

    {when the Smoke Alarm is disarmed, turn OFF some
    lights}

    once (GetLightingState("Smokey") = OFF) then
    begin
    SetLightingState("SomeLights", OFF);
    end;
    --------------------------------------

    The Bus Coupler would need to be set to "Bell Press"
     
    johnl, Mar 10, 2008
    #3
  4. home control

    znelbok

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,151
    Likes Received:
    17
    For the sake of learning, do it both ways as mentioned. Using logic int he output units and then via the PAC.

    Once you have both working, decide which is best for you and go that way.

    Me personally, I would do it in the output units, very simple

    Mick
     
    znelbok, Mar 10, 2008
    #4
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.