Skaro Automation bridge and Schedule plus on the same CNI

Discussion in 'Voice Control' started by dsamson, Nov 15, 2022.

  1. dsamson

    dsamson

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sydney
    Hi,
    I am controllong my C-Bus system using Schedule Plus software on a Touchscreen PC. It is connected to the C-Bus network with a CNI network interface.
    I have a Skaro automationbridge Pro for Google Home integration. The Skaro automationbridge Pro requires a CNI to connect to the C-Bus network as well.

    The question I have is: can Schedule Plus and Skaro send C-Bus commands using the same CNI or I need to use a second CNI for the Skaro. Would 2 CNIs or a CNI + PCI work OK on the same C-Bus network?

    Thank you.
     
    dsamson, Nov 15, 2022
    #1
  2. dsamson

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    A CNI only supports a single connection. You can have multiple CNI's and/or PCI's on a Cbus network though.
     
    Ashley, Nov 16, 2022
    #2
    dsamson likes this.
  3. dsamson

    dsamson

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sydney
    Great, Thank you for clarifying this for me!
     
    dsamson, Nov 16, 2022
    #3
  4. dsamson

    Custom POL35Y

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    West Hoxton

    Ids this the same with a SHAC? Can SHAC only support a single connection also? I have a similar scenario with a project that includes Savant (C-Bus integration via Avation Light Engine), plus we're looking to add the Skaro Automation Bridge to integrate voice control.
    Thank you for your support.
     
    Custom POL35Y, Mar 12, 2023
    #4
  5. dsamson

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    The SHAC has effectively two interfaces, but one is dedicated to its own internal operation. Thus you can only make a single connection to it like a standard cni
     
    Ashley, Mar 12, 2023
    #5
    Custom POL35Y likes this.
  6. dsamson

    Custom POL35Y

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    West Hoxton
    Thank you for confirming.
     
    Custom POL35Y, Mar 17, 2023
    #6
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.