Setting the time and date, and a simple schedule!

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by glenajones, Jun 16, 2017.

1. glenajones

glenajones

Hi Everyone,

It's been a long time since I posted here, it was back in 2009 when I was first installing c-bus during my home renovation.

It's been working very well for the last 8 Years. I've recently purchased a wiser 2 as an upgrade to the original wiser, as the iPhone app is due to be retired with the next iOS version.

I also purchased a 5104DTSI to read the outdoor temp, and an EDLT switch to replace an old E2000.

I have the following equipment in my setup;

3 x 12 channel relays, 1 x 8 channel dimmer, a pascal usb controller, wiser 2, 5104DTSI temp sensor.

I've got 3 x DLT switches, 1 x EDLT and and 9 x E2000 switches. 2 Outside PIR's and 3 internal PIRS (Kitchen, entrance hall and first floor landing)

I'm no expert with c-bus, and have been helped immensely by reading the posts here.

Now to my question!

How do I set the date and time!! The new EDLT can be set by the button press combination and accessing a menu. It then displays the time and date, after a period of time this goes back to showing dashes. I've attached a pic to show you what I mean.

I've also amended some parameters in the c-gate config file to make it primary and master for time. I'm sure this did something as when I walked passed the switch recently the time was showing, and I thought I'd solved it. But it keeps going back to dashes.

Please help! It's driving me crazy and I'm sure its something simple to you guys.

As a secondary question to this, I'd like to have a light turn on and off at a specific time. Can you just give me a little pointer in how to do this. I was under the impression I could do it in piced with the wiser 2, but it doesn't seem to work. But that may be down to the lack of date/time in my first query!

Looking forward to your replies :):):)

Cheers
    Glen

Attached Files: