Sending remote codes

Discussion in 'Infrared (NIRT, IR Reader) and CIRCA' started by syoule, Nov 4, 2006.

  1. syoule

    syoule

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    Is there a way I can send 3 remote codes to turn on my equipment, wait for 2 seconds then send out another 3 remote codes? I am having the problem where the equipment is still turning on when the next code is sent.

    Regards,

    Steve
     
    syoule, Nov 4, 2006
    #1
  2. syoule

    desd

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NZ
    Hi

    I (successfully) use the logic engine to do this.

    Des
     
    desd, Nov 4, 2006
    #2
  3. syoule

    syoule

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Des,

    Thanks for the reply. Do you have an example of how you acheived this with the logic engine?

    Regards,

    Steve
     
    syoule, Nov 5, 2006
    #3
  4. syoule

    desd

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NZ
    Hi Steve

    I use this on CTC to control MySKY (this is in NZ, same as your Foxtel Box in Aus ?) thru the Matrix Switcher.
    This is pretty much how you would set up a macro in a Universal remote like the Pronto.

    {TO SELECT "MTV" ON SKY (MYSKY) ON CTC - THIS ROUTINE WILL TRIGGER 3 GROUP ADDRESSES WITH
    A DELAY OF 1 SEC IN BETWEEN, WHICH IN TURN WILL
    TRIGGER 3 IR CODES FOR CHANNEL 0, DELAY 1 SEC, CHANNEL 3, DELAY 1 SEC, THEN CHANNEL 5}

    once (GetLightingState("TRIGGER SKY mtv")=ON) then
    begin
    SetLightingLevel("SKY CH0",100%,"0s");
    Delay("0:00:01");
    SetLightingLevel("SKY CH0",0%,"0s");
    SetLightingLevel("SKY CH3",100%,"0s");
    Delay("0:00:01");
    SetLightingLevel("SKY CH3",0%,"0s");
    SetLightingLevel("SKY CH5",100%,"0s");
    Delay("0:00:01");
    SetLightingLevel("SKY CH5",0%,"0s");


    end
     
    desd, Nov 5, 2006
    #4
  5. syoule

    syoule

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Des,

    Thanks for the info. I have just finished setting up most of it and it's all working great. Only thing I have to work out now is how to set the saturns to start the triggers I have setup.

    Thanks for your help.

    Regards,

    Steve
     
    syoule, Nov 5, 2006
    #5
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.