Send command directly to Wiser 2 CNI

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by mcsortan, May 31, 2019.

  1. mcsortan

    mcsortan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    adelaide
    Is it possible to send a command directly to the Wiser 2 CNI via its' fixed IP address and port 10001.
    I'm setting up Cbus control in Demopad and having a few problems.
    For example

    Group 16 ON
    \5380079103Ag

    thanks
     
    mcsortan, May 31, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mcsortan

    NickD Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Yes, it is possible... as long as nothing else is already connected (it only accepts one connection at a time).

    You are missing the leading 0 though..

    \0538007910

    The 3A is the checksum which may or may not be necessary depending on the mode of the PCI (which you should initialise when you connect). The g is a confirmation character which you can omit if you don't intend to check the result returned.

    Nick
     
    NickD, May 31, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mcsortan

    Inverness Smart lec

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inverness
    I’m trying to do the same thing with RTI using the RTI driver from mydevice, I saw it send a command through the cGate terminal but errors come after. Will it still work if you have logic running on the wiser or will this affect it?
     
    Inverness Smart lec, Jul 21, 2019
    #3
  4. mcsortan

    NickD Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Adelaide
    I"m sorry, I don't understand what you're talking about... perhaps you can explain the setup in more detail.
     
    NickD, Jul 23, 2019
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.