Scenes triggered by themselves

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AR_CI, Jan 14, 2009.

1. AR_CI

AR_CI

Hi to all

Maybe this is not quit the thread were to post such a matter but I did not know we it belongs so I post it here ? so sorry?

I am pretty new to Clipsal C-Bus and in general to "smart electricity"
    I have been working with the Clipsal C-Bus system for the past 6 months, Got no proper training though I do get a lot of help from the software (toolkit\Piced) help files and from this forum.

In my latest project I have encountered a problem that never happened before ? now this is not the first and hopefully not the last one either and defiantly it is not the most complicated one yet? the logic is pretty simple ? the hard time I having is that for some reason some of the scenarios I programmed trigger themselves! It is random but most of the time it happens on a Sunday and usually it is only scene that have to doo with blinds?!...

I cheeked the wiring, checked that I have only 3 clocks enabled' that a burden is placed ? Hardware Burden and all software burdens are disabled I have even checked each scenario individually and it works great!
    I am lost and I need help ASAP

So if any of you guys has ever encountered such a problem or something similar let me know, if you have any idea what can cause such a matter it will be very helpful.

Appreciate all the help (clues) I can get.

Many Thanks
    AR

AR_CI, Jan 14, 2009
  2. AR_CI

ashleigh Moderator

Are the scenes in a touchscreen, PAC, or a key unit (Neo, Saturn, DLT, etc)?

WHERE the scenes are stored and issued from has a big bearing on figuring out why you see what you see.

If its on Sundays it sounds like you have a schedule of some kind, things happening on this schedule may in turn be triggering other (unintended) things. Knowing more about your equipment + setup will help.

ashleigh, Jan 14, 2009
  3. AR_CI

AR_CI

The scenes are written in the logic engine within the PAC,