SC5034BNL - 4 gang switch with blue indicators

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by tom_colahan, Jan 14, 2019.

  1. tom_colahan

    tom_colahan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoria
    Hi All,

    I have a 4 gang slimline switch that has failed and requires replacement. However it, and all of the others, are BNL with the blue indicators.

    Since the discontinuation of Slimline this is no longer available from Schneider. When slimline was discontinued I had thought it wouldn't be a problem if one failed in the future as I would be able to still buy one in 2000 series or Classic and just swap the module into the old slimline plate.

    Now that the time has actually come I have realised that 2000 / Classic were never available with the blue indicators which has ruined my plans..

    Any ideas on where to look for new old stock or any other ideas on how to get a working 4 gang switch with blue indicators? I do have some old plates that I could load 30 series mechs into but this is a last resort as the indicator shape is different.

    Thanks in advance,

    Tom
     
    tom_colahan, Jan 14, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. tom_colahan

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    They do appear on ebay occasionally. Alternatively swap it with one in an inconspicuous place and replace that one with a different version.
     
    Ashley, Jan 14, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. tom_colahan

    NickD Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Adelaide
    If you're handy with a soldering iron you could swap the LEDs yourself, although they will be a bit less bright as the red LEDs are given less current.

    Alternatively if you're really keen you could probably order a 5034NLB as a special.

    Nick
     
    NickD, Jan 15, 2019
    #3
  4. tom_colahan

    tom_colahan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoria
    Thanks for the ideas, will look into doing a special order.
     
    tom_colahan, Jan 15, 2019
    #4
  5. tom_colahan

    Wonkey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Take the 4 screws out of the back of the slim line unit you have. This will give you a plate that you can now mount a 30 mech unit in and 3 slaves
     
    Wonkey, Jan 23, 2019
    #5
    Mr Mark likes this.
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.