Replace CBUS?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JDS8, Jun 16, 2021.

  1. JDS8

    JDS8

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    G'day, not sure if I am supposed to be on this forum as I am a homeowner, but here goes....

    We have a 10 year old house with CBUS and simply fed up with it....maybe it's because we can't seem to find someone that can help us diagnose the problems we seem to continually have. So, can the entire system be replaced with another product or just normal wiring? Yes, big job to replace but we really are at this stage unless there is someone out there in Bayside Melbourne that is willing to help.

    cheers
     
    JDS8, Jun 16, 2021
    #1
    Conformist likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. JDS8

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Melbourne Victoria
    Hi JDS,
    If you can describe the problem your having you may find someone here that can help.
    If the problem your having is related to a colour touch screen not sending commands but does see all activity, then that's something i can help you with. The touch screen would need the transmit cct repaired and we can do this for you. Also a flat cmos battery will stop the unit keeping the correct time/date, if you have scenes running it will cause problems with timing. Alternatively, if you have other problems then try contacting Grant Waldram at Hidden Technology (based in Altona) -
    03 8685 8544 [email protected]
    , he is a very good C-bus Electrician

    regards
    Trevor Callaghan
    Arbor Australia
    0404 887 463
     
    Trevor, Jun 16, 2021
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. JDS8

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Everyone is welcome here :)

    Can you describe the problems you are having. Cbus is very reliable, but simple things like a poor connection can create havoc.

    Anything is possible, but that is a major undertaking as you would essentially be rewiring the whole house.

    Hopefully someone on the forums in your area will pop in.
     
    Ashley, Jun 17, 2021
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.