PUSH not on network and other question

Discussion in 'Push Controls' started by Hoppo, Jun 24, 2021.

  1. Hoppo

    Hoppo

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    First time poster so apologies if already covered elsewhere. I have had PUSH working well, albeit probably asking it to do more than it is intended for (but thats a long story). It has been working fine but suddenly I have lost it off the network, I have tried resetting the box but with no help, does anyone have any advice regarding this?
    Also on a side note, I am using PUSH to control a few things in a theatre room (Projector, AV Receiver, STB, Apple TV), is there any way to integrate this with Google Home to start everything via voice commands?
    Thanks in advance for any help
    Mart
     
    Hoppo, Jun 24, 2021
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hoppo

    Hoppo

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    All good, mange’s to get it back on the network after a lot of messing around!!
    I believe there is no possibility of using PUSH with google home from my enquiries
     
    Hoppo, Jul 31, 2021
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hoppo

    bmerrick

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Sydney
    Take a look at SmartVoice providing voice controlled home automation features via a 'skill'.

    It's a great cloud based product and allows Google Home / Amazon Alexa / SIRI voice control of Push Controls controller attached devices (via for example a Push PC-2) and also C-Bus network attached devices (via for example a Wiser2 / Wiser SHAC/NAC etc).

    They have an 'Authorised Resellers' list on their website (we are one) so find a company close / known to you.

    Good Luck,

    Brad



    :eek::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:
     
    bmerrick, Jul 31, 2021
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.