Purchased house with cbus2, no one knows how to operate

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dkmajm, Dec 9, 2018.

  1. dkmajm

    dkmajm

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi purchased an ex display home it has cbus2, the basic stuff they showed us but said they didn’t know much more about it, including adjusting time and date (as the small screens around the house are out), is there manuals,I can download, I’m sure the system is capable of great things but need somewhere to start, thanks in advance, Darren
     
    dkmajm, Dec 9, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dkmajm

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Darren,
    go to the Clipsal website they have an lot of information about C-bus, in relation to your - (as the small screens around the house are out),not sure what this means but if they are missing you would need to find replacements. If it's just the power not connected you will need the correct power supply for the type of unit you have there.
    I can help you out more if you provide some extra information about the units, IE model (on back)/how many pins the power plug has also tells me the model If you need them repaired I can do that also.
    regards
    Trevor
     
    Trevor, Dec 9, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dkmajm

    dkmajm

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Trevor I meant the little screens in each room where the switches for lights and fans etc are have a small lcd screen it has wrong time and date and don’t know how to fix.

    Any links to the manuals would
    Be appreciated

    Darren
     
    dkmajm, Dec 9, 2018
    #3
  4. dkmajm

    Trevor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Again,
    I'd need a model number for the System as there are a lot of C-bus control systems, I only deal with CTC Color Touch models 1, 2 and 3

    try...
    https://www.clipsal.com/Trade/Support
     
    Trevor, Dec 9, 2018
    #4
  5. dkmajm

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    These sound like DLT (Dynamic Labelling Technology) switches. Then have an lcd screen and 5 buttons on the right hand side. To set the time press and hold the bottom button for 10 seconds and it will go into set time mode. Then use the top button to swap between hours and minutes, and the next two buttons to increment/decrement. Press OK when done. This will then broadcast the time to all other units.
     
    Ashley, Dec 10, 2018
    #5
  6. dkmajm

    dkmajm

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ashley I think your correct but holding the bottom button does nothing, the button can pushed in or pulled out, tried on all 5 units, any more ideas
     
    dkmajm, Dec 10, 2018
    #6
  7. dkmajm

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Post a picture of the switches. There are no cbus devices where the switches can be pulled out!
     
    Ashley, Dec 10, 2018
    #7
  8. dkmajm

    MichaelD

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I think these are probably eDLT switches, the buttons are rockers, so it will feel like the right edge of the switch can be pulled out, same effect as pressing the left edge of the switch.

    Assuming its an eDLT, set the time by going to the tools menu, to get to that menu, press the left side of the bottom switch, keep it pressed, then double press the right edge of the top switch.
     
    MichaelD, Dec 17, 2018
    #8
  9. dkmajm

    allanf

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    where are you?
     
    allanf, Dec 26, 2018
    #9
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.