Professional Home Automation Australia

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Conformist, Apr 18, 2019.

1. Conformist

Conformist

Please, Admins if you are not happy with this post then feel free to remove it... but I hope you don't

I've been using C-Bus for nearly 25 years and still love it! IMHO, it's still the best system on the market. I've worked as a Systems Integrator and also an Offer Manager (a kind of a other name for Product Manager) for Schneider Electric as well as an electrician. Several years ago, I decided to leave Schneider when the opportunity presented and go back to simple electrical work (I'm actually first an electrical contractor). I didn't want to even do automation when I left. It didn't take me long however to be dragged back into the industry I really love and am passionate about. I found there are some talented young guys itching to get into this industry but are finding it hard to break through the some of the fences we un-intentionally put up. I've been mentoring for the last year or so and have discovered that I need to give back even more. I'm always posting on a heap of forums trying to assist others where I can. I looked for a decent Facebook group for Home Automation in Australia and joined a group with the name 'Home Automation Australia'. I was disappointed to find it was pretty much all guys talking about DIY products and didn't mention any real integration. Kinda reminded me of the old X10 days (for any of you old enough to remember those ;-)