PIR Movement sensor E5750WPL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dave.P, Oct 23, 2010.

1. Dave.P

Dave.P

Help!!
    I am new to c-bus and have installed it in my home. I have a PIR at the front of the House which I would like to control the Security Lights but would also like them to be operated on a switch. The problem is that when they are on and then the PIR is activated the lights then go off after the preset time,
    also I cant get the dusc till dawn to operate another group either!!

Any advice is much appreciated

Dave.P, Oct 23, 2010
  2. Dave.P

Newman

It sounds like you want to disable the motion sensor when you have turned the lights on manually. To do this, assign the same Group Address to the Enable/Disable feature. When the unit receives a command over C-Bus to turn the lights on, it will disable the sensor until the lights are turned off again. Then they will go back to C-Bus control.
    All you should need to do here is assign a Group Address to the feature. The amount of light at which sunset is determined is defined by the adjustment screw on the unit. The Group Address will turn on when the light level drops below this threshold and turn off again when either the timer expires, or the light level comes back above this threshold.

Newman, Oct 23, 2010
  3. Dave.P

Dave.P

Thanks very much Newman

I am still not quite there...

The dusk to dawn sensor part dose not seem to work can you advise on what the settings should be on the functions as I cant seem to get it operate,

Also what I would like to happen is that the security lights (soffit front and rear/side of Front Door operate on a switch at a set level and triggered by the PIR so the Door lights operate enabling me to see the lock, then return back to the pre set level (not off) once the timer has timed out.

Is that possible!!

Thanks again

Dave

Dave.P, Oct 24, 2010
  4. Dave.P

Newman