Piced 4.3 Bug

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by PSC, Jun 28, 2008.

  1. PSC

    PSC

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    When using the logic wizard to create an 'Action', if you leave the 'Action Type' as the default 'Set C-Bus State' and change the application to 'Trigger Control', select a 'Group Address' and then change the 'Action Type' to 'Set C-Bus Level', the 'Action Selectors' do not appear.

    However, if you run through the same process and set the 'Action Type' to 'Set C-Bus Level' before selecting a group address it works fine. :confused:
     
    PSC, Jun 28, 2008
    #1
  2. PSC

    PSC

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Also,

    The initialisation doesn't seem to work in Piced 4.3, the same code works fine in S+ 3.9.

    When I run the following code the Trigger Control Action Selectors don't update.

    if (Time > sunrise) and
    (Time < sunset) then
    begin
    SetTriggerLevel("DAY / NIGHT", "DAY");
    end;


    if (Time > sunset) and
    (Time < "9:00:00 PM") then
    begin
    SetTriggerLevel("DAY / NIGHT", "SUNSET > 9PM");
    end;


    if (Time > "9:00:00 PM") and
    (Time < "12:00:00 AM") then
    begin
    SetTriggerLevel("DAY / NIGHT", "9PM > MIDNIGHT");
    end;


    if (Time > "12:00:00 AM") and
    (Time < sunrise) then
    begin
    SetTriggerLevel("DAY / NIGHT", "MIDNIGHT > SUNRISE");
    end;
     
    PSC, Jun 29, 2008
    #2
  3. PSC

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    It looks like you are working late again.

    We will get the first problem fixed.

    I have tested setting a Trigger Group in the logic initialisation code and it worked OK. To have the logic initialisation code run, you will need to stop the logic engine (not pause it), then re-start it.

    There is a small bug in your code :

    Code:
    if (Time > "9:00:00 PM") and
    (Time < "12:00:00 AM") then
    begin
    SetTriggerLevel("DAY / NIGHT", "9PM > MIDNIGHT");
    end;

    should be

    Code:
    if (Time > "9:00:00 PM") and
    (Time <= "11:59:59 PM") then
    begin
    SetTriggerLevel("DAY / NIGHT", "9PM > MIDNIGHT");
    end;
    This is because "12:00:00 AM" has a value of 0, not 86400.
     
    Darren, Jun 30, 2008
    #3
  4. PSC

    PSC

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Thanks Darren :)
     
    PSC, Jun 30, 2008
    #4
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.