Pascal and thermostat

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by m.sorokin, May 6, 2010.

  1. m.sorokin

    m.sorokin

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Whether there is a possibility to process system variables given out by the thermostat on the controller паскаль? Today tested a code, on the touch screen works, and on the controller is not present.

    ///
    ///
    ///
    2 : begin
    if GetBoolIBSystemIO("HVAC Zone Group State", 2) then
    begin
    SetCBusState("house", "integration", "VRV_K2_OnOff", ON);
    T_Real:=GetRealIBSystemIO("HVAC Temperature", 2, HVACZoneU);
    T_Ust:=GetRealIBSystemIO("HVAC Set-Level", 2, HVACZoneU);
    T_razn:=T_Ust-T_Real;
    T_blok:=T_Real+(K_ust*T_razn);
    if T_blok<16 then T_blok:=16;
    if T_blok>32 then T_blok:=32;
    SetCBusLevel("house", "integration", "VRV_K2_Temp", round(T_blok), 0);
    if T_razn<0 then T_razn:=T_razn*(-1);
    if (T_razn>K_vent) then SetCBusState("house", "integration", "VRV_K2_Fspeed", ON) else SetCBusState("house", "integration", "VRV_K2_Fspeed", OFF);
    Delay("0:00:02");
    T_number:=3;
    end
    else
    begin
    SetCBusState("house", "integration", "VRV_K2_OnOff", OFF);
    Delay("0:00:02");
    T_number:=3;
    end;
    end;
    ///
    ///
    ///
     
    m.sorokin, May 6, 2010
    #1
  2. m.sorokin

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    So are you saying the code works in PICED, but does not work in the PAC?

    If so, what exactly does it do in PICED that it does not do in the PAC?
     
    Darren, May 7, 2010
    #2
  3. m.sorokin

    m.sorokin

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    It is a part of a code for management vrv system daikin. The code is based on monitoring of system variables broadcasting in a network by the thermostat. There is a calculation of optimum temperature of work of the block on the basis of the established and real temperature. As inclusion and block deenergizing vrv is supervised.

    If the code is started on touch screen that block VRV all correctly fulfils, and on Pascal there is nothing... Most likely it is connected with incorrect processing of system variables from the thermostat...
     
    m.sorokin, May 7, 2010
    #3
  4. m.sorokin

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    What sort of touch screen?

    When you say "Pascal", do you mean the Pascal Automation Controller (PAC) ?
     
    Darren, May 9, 2010
    #4
  5. m.sorokin

    m.sorokin

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Color touch screen 5000CTC

    Yes, PAC.
     
    m.sorokin, May 9, 2010
    #5
  6. m.sorokin

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    I have just run a simple test to confirm that the PAC is reading these in-built system IO variables correctly. I used the following code to read the variables and then send them onto lighting groups so that I could see the levels:

    Code:
    { Global Variables }
    RealVar : real;
    BoolVar : boolean;
    
    
    { Module }
    BoolVar := GetBoolIBSystemIO("HVAC Zone Group State", 2);
    SetLightingState("Group 1", BoolVar);
    
    RealVar := GetRealIBSystemIO("HVAC Temperature", 2, HVACZoneU);
    SetLightingLevel("Group 2", Round(RealVar), 0);
    
    RealVar := GetRealIBSystemIO("HVAC Set-Level", 2, HVACZoneU);
    SetLightingLevel("Group 3", Round(RealVar), 0);
    
    delay(2);
    It worked correctly in PICED and in the PAC.
     
    Darren, May 10, 2010
    #6
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.