PACA 24v PSU

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by xrmichael, Jun 24, 2020.

  1. xrmichael

    xrmichael

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Could anybody confirm if the PAC needs the 24PSU to trigger scenes the manual states its for the RS232 but the thing wont trigger any scenes even though i can clealy see the trigger group action selector being set and all the DLTs update to the scene but the PAC wont fire any cbus levels.

    I havent progrmmed one of these for a couple of years but i have everything set up bang on.

    Dont know if this has any relation to the problem.

    24/06/2020 14:38:50 Info : - this is not the Master Unit
    24/06/2020 14:38:50 Info : - no C-Bus commands will be sent from Logic ******

    Michael
     
    xrmichael, Jun 24, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. xrmichael

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    The 24V is only needed to power the RS232 lines. The PAC works fine without it.

    Also, the PAC won't trigger any scenes while the USB cable is connected.

    Where are these coming from?
     
    Ashley, Jun 25, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. xrmichael

    xrmichael

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Cheers for the tips

    that’s from the piced log

    I have removed usb from pac and complete power cycled the system and it still won’t send out any cbus commands, I have also put in some logic to trigger scenes any this won’t send cbus commands either anybody have any other ideas.

    Michael Hampshire.
     
    xrmichael, Jun 25, 2020
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.