Pac

Discussion in 'Pascal Logic Code Examples' started by Basil, Mar 28, 2006.

1. Basil

Basil

Hi
    I am new to the PAC but have managed to get a couple of bits of logic running, I have a question regarding light levels, if I want to run some logic with the condition that a certain lux level is reached can I do this with the modual wizard ? if so how? for example I have a SENPILL and a light level sensor to get the levels from. also I have a Mono touch that I have put 2 indircators on to display the lux levels from these 2 sensors but they always display the same levels and these are different from the levels sent when I connect though toolkit. sorry if these questions seem a bit basic I am trying to get on the advanced course in the uk but clipsal uk told me they have none planned so its self taught at the moment!:confused: Iam thinking of coming to Australia to do it:)

Thanks

Basil, Mar 28, 2006
  2. Basil

Darren Senior Member

The PAC does not have the ability to read the light level from light level sensors.

Are you saying that the displayed lux level never changes, even if the ambient light level changes ?

The displayed level will not change until the next time it polls the light level sensor. For example, if you have the rate set to 1 minute, then there could be up to 1 minute delay between the light level changing and the value on the screen changing.

Darren, Mar 29, 2006
  3. Basil

Basil

Hi Darren

Thanks for that you saved me a lot of time I asume that the colour touch would be able to read light levels is this correct?

Yes it just displays the same reading night or day I have asked it to refresh evey 20 seconds

Basil, Mar 29, 2006
  4. Basil

Darren Senior Member

Are you absolutely sure that you have the right unit address (not getting confused with hex and decimal) ? If you have selected the unit address of, for example, a key unit, you will get meaningless (but consistent) data.

Darren, Mar 29, 2006
  5. Basil

phcjpp