New Home Design, - Expert Advice Sought

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by smcguane, Jan 27, 2009.

1. smcguane

smcguane

Hi Guys,

I am currently building a new home and seek the advice from fellow experts so i can understand how in my head c-bus will integrate correctly.

The plan is to roll out in stages and initially starting of with lighting, then automation, alarm, irrigation etc.

The first part of the plane will consist of 38 down lights ( 50 watt / dimming compatible ) as shown like the ones below.
    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/10X-SQUARE-F...yZ106199QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I have worked out that there will be the following light circuit combination's - please correct me if my terminology is wrong, i am an electronics / i.t buff and i am not an electrician. I will be using
    someone licensed i just want to get an idea of how this is going to work so in about 3 months when my frame is up and in lockup stage i can begin stage 1.

DIMMING
    --------

Master Bed - 4 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit/dimmer to control all 4
    Main Living - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit/dimmer to control both
    Dining Area - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit/dimmer to control both
    Kitchen - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit/dimmer to control both
    Bedroom 2 - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit/dimmer to control both
    Bedroom 3 - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit/dimmer to control both

NOT DIMMING
    ------------

Inside Garage - 4 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit to control all 4
    Outside Garage - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit to control both
    Front Porch - 1 x down light - 1 switch/circuit
    Front Hall - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit to control both
    Front Study - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit to control both
    Master WIR - 2 x down lights - 1 switch/circuit to control both
    Kitchen bench - 5 x down lights - 2 switch/circuits to control (circuit 1 x 3 lights / circuit 2 x 2 lights)