Network A and B on a bridge

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mjjafari, Aug 30, 2021.

  1. mjjafari

    mjjafari

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    when establishing a backbone topology for a few Cbus networks , does it matter which side of the bridge is your backbone? A or B ? do the A and B side any different to each other or not
     
    mjjafari, Aug 30, 2021
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mjjafari

    Graham Lamb

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sydney
    No it dose not matter both sides the same
     
    Graham Lamb, Aug 30, 2021
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mjjafari

    mjjafari

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the power, do each network needs to have it's own power supplies to support its devices or the power can be shared between two Cbus networks over a bridge ?
     
    mjjafari, Aug 31, 2021
    #3
  4. mjjafari

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    You need to supply power to both sides of the bridge. It is optically isolated.
     
    Ashley, Aug 31, 2021
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.