Neo to HomeGate?

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by BeoLinker, Aug 26, 2004.

  1. BeoLinker

    BeoLinker

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wigan, UK
    Hi,

    Is there any way of mapping a button created in HomeGate to a Neo button?

    What I am basically trying to achieve is to run an application on the PC when a button is pressed on an input unit.

    Thanks
    Greg...
     
    BeoLinker, Aug 26, 2004
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. BeoLinker

    ashleigh Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Just set them all up with the same application and group address.

    You may want to put the key unit into the Trigger Control application ($CA) which is intended for this kind of purpose.
     
    ashleigh, Aug 27, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. BeoLinker

    Darren Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Ashleigh is right.

    1. You just have a Special Function for the button on HomeGate which runs the Application.

    2. You set the button Application Number and Group Address to the same as your Neo key. The trigger control app ($CA) is best.

    3. Then you activate "C-Bus Remote Control" for the HomeGate button.
     
    Darren, Aug 27, 2004
    #3
  4. BeoLinker

    BeoLinker

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wigan, UK
    Uh,

    I think there maybe a conflict with my terminology!

    When I said application I meant a program in PC such as Windows Media Player?

    I think you are referring to a C-Bus application?

    Thanks
    Greg..
     
    BeoLinker, Aug 27, 2004
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.