Minder keypad error message

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by augustine, Jan 13, 2005.

  1. augustine

    augustine

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malaysia
    good day,

    minder keypad shows an error message : NURAM failed.

    initially thought that this is due to the communication IC chip problem. got the communication chip replaced but after a couple of months, the same problem is back. :confused:

    anybody has faced this problem before. please help. need some solutions or manuals to solve this problem

    thank you in advance.
     
    augustine, Jan 13, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. augustine

    CTS

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Are you sure it is N"U"RAM or is it N"V"RAM


    NVRAM is Non-Volatile Random Access Memory


    It >could< be a firmware problem.
     
    CTS, Jan 13, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. augustine

    augustine

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malaysia
    yes it is NVRAM

    sorry for the error! :D

    can you tell me what is wrong? what should i change? how do i solve this issue?

    thank you !!
     
    augustine, Jan 14, 2005
    #3
  4. augustine

    CTS

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    it could be a number of things

    of course without seeing it in frnt of me it can be a little difficult


    -try upgrading the firmware

    -try replacing the battery (the one about the size of a 10 cent coin)
     
    CTS, Jan 14, 2005
    #4
  5. augustine

    coppo

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Adelaide
    NV RAM error

    My suggestion is replace the keypad.

    Reasons to support the suggestion:

    1. This is an internal error message generated by the keypad itself. The controller will not generate this message.

    2. You state that you have already replaced the EEPROM in the keypad, thus replacing the chip again sounds temporary.

    3. The RAM chips live on the Keypad PCB, and would typically require CIS to replace them.
     
    coppo, Jan 17, 2005
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.